Сайт
Home Page - Arctic - Go to the Far North

Go to the Far North

Often, it is necessary to carry out long passages from the deserts of snow and ice in the Arctic. These maneuvers involve a number of features of the North, and of the dangers, too. To learn how to properly make the transition to the Polar region and we discuss in this article.

Difficulties during the transition of the Arctic are associated with the peculiarities of the surface. Open land in this region do not find: the snow, varying degrees of looseness, ice, seldom rocky ledges. It is convenient to walk only on a dense, ulezhavshemusya snow. Move on the smooth ice only with a special climbing shoes with spikes.

Difficulties also arise from transitions in the loose, fresh or melting snow. Each step will be given to the effort, the legs can go in snow cover in full. In such a situation, it is best to bail out the usual sports, cross country skiing: they not only hold a person in snow, preventing falls, but also significantly increase the speed of movement.

Snow

Another situation: pres. When the snow melts, and then hits the cold - at the snow surface form a crust of ice, varying degrees of thickness and strength. But very often this crust does not hold a person's weight and failing. Go prolamyvayas crust is even harder than the soft snow, to the same, so you can get a leg injury and. Conventional long-skiing, and of little use to navigate through frozen snow. They glide, travel in different directions, and also because of its narrowness, may breach crust. Present to go well in a wide, short skis, which are often used taiga hunters. These skis can be successfully replaced by the so-called snowshoes: a flexible frame of twigs or sticks bent ski done in the form of an elongated oval and plaited vines, rope, cloth, pine branches. Such platforms are attached to the soles of shoes. The increased pressure area at the same weight, a person can not give way and the crust is moving through it with no problems.

Snow stap

snowshoe

Snow blindness - is another difficulty faced by the traveler in the Arctic. When surrounded by dense cover of white snow and the sun is shining, the eyes have a huge strain: white, sparkling in the sun the snow, white sky, the dazzling sun. This effect can be obtained even in the middle latitudes, snow in winter, only in the polar regions is much stronger. If you do not take care of eye protection - not long and blind. Need any special sunglasses, preferably with a layer that protects against ultraviolet radiation (because of the poles of the ozone layer and ultraviolet light to the earth rushing solid flow merciless). Help mask over his eyes, with narrow slits. Not bad to close the top of the canopy or hood Review: will not occur because of the effect of the continuous emission from which you can lose direction and lose our landmarks.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Subpolar latitudes of danger

Today we will talk about the dangers that await in the Arctic, the polar regions. We analyze in detail each...

Go to the Far North

Often, it is necessary to carry out long passages from the deserts of snow and ice in the Arctic. These...

Extraction of food in the Arctic

Survive in the polar regions of our planet is extremely difficult. Especially when it comes to extreme off-survival. Today we...

Shelter from snow and ice

In the subpolar regions of the earth raging hard frosts throughout the year. At night, sometimes cold so strong that...

Сайт
Главная - Арктика - Переход в условиях Крайнего Севера

Переход в условиях Крайнего Севера

Зачастую, необходимо осуществлять длительные переходы по снежным и ледяным пустыням Арктики. Такие маневры сопряжены с рядом особенностей Севера, ну и опасностями тоже. О том, как правильно совершать переход в Приполярном регионе мы и поговорим в данной статье.

Сложности во время Арктического перехода сопряжены с особенностями поверхности. Открытой земли в этом регионе не отыскать: только снег, различной степени рыхлости; лед; редко скалистые выступы. Удобно идти только по плотному, улежавшемуся снегу. Передвигаться по гладкому льду можно только при наличии специальной альпинистской обуви с шипами.

Сложности также возникают при переходах по рыхлому, свежему или тающему снегу. Каждый шаг будет даваться с усилием, ноги могут уходить в снежный покров целиком. В такой ситуации, лучше всего выручают обычные спортивные, беговые лыжи: они не только держат человека на снегу, не давая проваливаться, но и значительно повышают скорость перемещения.

Snow

Другая ситуация: наст. Когда снег подтаивает, а затем ударяет мороз – на поверхности снега образуется корка из льда, различной степени толщины и прочности. Но очень часто эта корка не держит веса человека и проваливается. Идти, проламывая наст еще сложнее, чем по рыхлому снегу, к тому же, так можно и травму ноги получить. Обычные длинные лыжи, также малопригодны для переходов по насту. Они скользят, разъезжаются в разные стороны, и также из-за своей узости, могут проламывать наст. По насту хорошо ходить в широких и коротких лыжах, которыми часто пользуются таежные охотники. Такие лыжи с успехом можно заменить т.н. снегоступами: рамка из гибкой ветки или согнутой лыжной палки делается в форме вытянутого овала и заплетается лозой, веревкой, тканью, хвойными ветками. Такие платформы привязываются к подошвам обуви. Благодаря повышению площади давления при той же массе тела, человек уже не проламывает наст и движется по нему без проблем.

Снегоступ

snowshoe

Снежная слепота – еще одна трудность, с которой сталкивается путник в Арктике. Когда вокруг сплошной покров белого снега и светит солнце, глаза испытывают огромное напряжение: белый, искрящийся на солнце снег; белое небо; ослепительное солнце. Этот эффект можно получить даже в средних широтах, снежной зимой, только в Приполярной области он намного сильнее. Если не позаботиться о защите глаз – недолго и ослепнуть. Нужны либо специальные солнцезащитные очки, желательно со слоем, защищающим от ультрафиолета (т.к. над полюсами озоновый слой слабый и ультрафиолет прет на Землю сплошным нещадным потоком). Поможет маска на глаза, с узкими прорезями. Неплохо закрыть верхнюю часть обзора козырьком или капюшоном: так не будет возникать эффекта сплошного свечения, от которого можно потерять направление и сбиться с ориентиров.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Опасности приполярных широт

Сегодня мы будем говорить об опасностях, которые ждут человека в Арктике, в Приполярных регионах. Мы подробно разберем каждый фактор и...

Переход в условиях Крайнего Севера

Зачастую, необходимо осуществлять длительные переходы по снежным и ледяным пустыням Арктики. Такие маневры сопряжены с рядом особенностей Севера, ну и...

Добыча пропитания в Арктике

Выживать в приполярных регионах нашей планеты крайне сложно. Тем более, если речь идет об экстремальном автономном выживании. Сегодня мы поговорим...

Укрытия из снега и льда

В приполярных регионах земли свирепствуют сильные морозы круглый год. В ночное время, порой мороз так силен, что даже соответственно одетый...