Сайт
Home Page - Taiga - Vegetable intake in the taiga

Vegetable intake in the taiga

Taiga is a complex habitat. Get nutrition in boreal conditions is difficult. Is not always possible to get meat, protein foods. In this case you should make your nutrition from plant foods. Today we will discuss how plants can be fed into the taiga. Even in summer, boreal vegetation is not so diverse, so to find a meal - you need to have knowledge that is available to eat, and what is not.

In late summer, autumn in the forest abundance of berries: strawberries, blackberries, blueberries, cranberries, cloudberries, blueberries, raspberries, lemongrass, etc. Many berries are suitable for food and winter freezing directly on the branches. If you can find under the snow-berry - can be good to eat.

berries

Cattail - all known plant that grows along the banks of most boreal lakes. The roots of the cattail are edible, rich in starch. To dig, pull out the stem and rinse thoroughly with cattail roots, resembling noodles. The roots can be eaten raw, just like that, or bake in the fire, which is much more interesting and tastier.

In the taiga, a lot of edible herbs. You can also find wild or feral plants with edible tubers: potato, turnip, turnip - but this is rare. Sorrel, nettles, wild garlic onions - will help in making an improvised soup of the taiga.

Leaves of wild grape

Bumps. Nuts from the cones of coniferous trees (pine, larch, cedar) - perfectly suited for food. Most importantly, cones and nuts can be extracted in the winter when other food is practically not get it. It is impossible to collect cones from the ground, they must have already checked the local animals, and the rest seem to be nuts - are empty. We must try to knock down cones from the tree. Or pack a heavy blows on the trunk of cedar or pine - cones quail down. Especially good at this technique can be cold.

bump

Hazelnut is common in the taiga. This is an excellent, energy-rich food.

Mushrooms. Although, of course, mushrooms - no plants, but they are also relevant to mention here (since no game). Almost all of the summer and autumn in the forest you can find mushrooms. It is important to well-versed in the mushrooms, not to eat poisonous. By this, I recommend not to laugh at mushroom pickers, and by the rows adjacent to the "silent hunters" to at least have a view of the edible mushroom forest. Study guides - also good, but nothing beats a visual experience, especially if you've never fond of mushrooms.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Coniferous sap resin use in the campaign

When you are in the extreme conditions of survival - you need to use all possible means of natural materials and...

Vegetable intake in the taiga

Taiga is a complex habitat. Get nutrition in boreal conditions is difficult. Is not always possible to get meat, protein...

Feeding by insects

In extreme survival when a person loses weight much, just needed protein food. But to get it is not easy....

Fishing with his hands

In the taiga, a lot of water bodies, ranging from large rivers and lakes - to small streams and puddles in...

Cattail - survival tool

Cattail - marsh plants, with a wide habitat distribution. Practically on the banks of taiga ponds can meet cattail, on the...

Сайт
Главная - Тайга - Растительный рацион в тайге

Растительный рацион в тайге

Тайга очень сложная среда обитания. Добыть питание в таежных условиях достаточно сложно. Не всегда удается добыть мясную, белковую пищу. В таком случае нужно составлять свое питание из растительной пищи. Сегодня мы поговорим, каким растениями можно питаться в тайге. Даже летом, таежная растительность не так уж и разнообразна, так что, чтобы найти себе обед – нужно располагать знаниями, что пригодно в пищу, а что нет.

В конце лета, осенью в тайге изобилие ягод: земляника, ежевика, черника, брусника, морошка, голубика, малина, лимонник и.т.д. Многие ягоды остаются пригодными в пищу и зимой, замерзая прямо на ветках. Если удается найти ягодник под снежным покровом – можно неплохо подкрепиться.

berries

Рогоз – всем известное растение, растущее по берегам большинства таежных водоемов. Корни рогоза съедобны, богаты крахмалом. Нужно выкопать, вырвать стебель рогоза и тщательно промыть корневую систему, напоминающую лапшу. Корни можно есть сырыми просто так, или же запечь у костра, что значительно интереснее и вкуснее.

В тайге достаточно много съедобных трав. Можно также найти дикие или одичавшие растения со съедобным клубнем: картофель, репка, турнепс – но это редкость. Щавель, крапива, лук черемша – помогут в приготовлении импровизированной таежной похлебки.

Leaves of wild grape

Шишки. Орешки из шишек хвойных деревьев (сосна, лиственница, кедр) – прекрасно годятся в пищу. Что самое важное, шишки с орехами можно добыть зимой, когда другой еды практически не достать. Нельзя собирать шишки с земли, их наверняка уже проверили местные зверьки, а оставшиеся вроде бы орешки – пустые. Нужно постараться сбить шишки с дерева. Или же ударами тяжелой колодой по стволу кедра или сосны – струсить шишки вниз. Особенно хорошо этот прием удается в мороз.

bump

Лесной орех часто встречается в тайге. Это отличная, богатая энергией пища.

Грибы. Хотя, конечно же, грибы – никак не растения, но их также уместно здесь упомянуть (не дичь ведь). Почти все лето и осень в тайге можно найти грибы. Важно хорошо разбираться в грибах, чтобы не наесться ядовитых. По этому, рекомендую не смеяться над грибниками, а самим примыкать к рядам «тихих охотников», чтобы хотя бы для себя иметь представления о съедобных грибах тайги. Изучение справочников – тоже хорошо, но ничто не заменит наглядного опыта, тем более, если вы никогда не увлекались грибами.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Живица Хвойная смола Использование в походе

Когда находишься в экстремальных условиях выживания – нужно использовать все возможные природные материалы и средства в своих целях. В средней...

Растительный рацион в тайге

Тайга очень сложная среда обитания. Добыть питание в таежных условиях достаточно сложно. Не всегда удается добыть мясную, белковую пищу. В...

Питание насекомыми

В условиях экстремального выживания, когда человек сильно теряет в весе, просто необходима белковая пища. Но добыть ее бывает очень не...

Ловля рыбы руками

В тайге множество водоемов, начиная от больших рек и озер – до мелких ручьев и буквально луж посреди леса. Практически...

Рогоз - инструмент выживания

Рогоз – болотное растение, с широким ареалом распространения. Практически по берегам всех таежных водоемов можно встретить рогоз, на берегах озер,...