Сайт
Home Page - Signal SOS - Submission of a light signal to calamity

Submission of a light signal to calamity

In today's article we'll talk about a special category of signaling distress - light signals. Ways to feed them a lot and every one of them is effective in certain circumstances and in the presence of an outfit. Let us examine the problem further.

To emit a light signal, one way or another, you need a light source. At night, the light source can be a fire, torch, flashlight or spotlight. In the daytime the light source, in any case will be the sun, because the all other sources are negligible on a sunny day. In order to give the signals light of the sun, use reflective surfaces, mirrors, itp.

On a cloudy day when the sun was hidden behind dense clouds, the light signals are ineffective. The light from a fire or a lantern barely noticeable, there is no sun... In such conditions it is better to signal smoke, rocket launcher, firing sound (if you have a gun).

Signal fire

About alarm fires, we have already spoken. If you are able to build a fire, it is sufficient to effectively make a torch. At times, waving a burning torch, much more effective to attract attention than a stationary fire, how great is he was not.

The torch is made as follows. Taken quite a powerful stick, thick somewhere in three fingers, a length of about 1-1.2 m. The wood is desirable that was resistant to fire: mountain ash, viburnum, aspen, oak, beech. At the end of the torch wound moist leaves (if you need to not only the blazing torch, but also strongly smoked), then attached to the torch thin, very dry wood chips, preferably made of wood of conifers. If there is any oil or fuel and lubricant (gasoline, kerosene, fuel oil, fat, alcohol...), you should wrap the torch with a cloth soaked in it. If there is no fuel, it is necessary to search the pine tar, to extract the fat from wild game killed or found fallen.

In sunny weather, very effective distress signals by saying a mirror or other shiny surface. Serve intermittent "sunbeams" in the direction of the approaching vehicles or groups of people. If you know Morse code - you can give signals of the mirror with the use of this code, and, to a very respectable distance.

Well, if there is a mirror: women of beauty, from the vehicle itp If there is no mirror, you can use very well-polished piece of metal, very smooth stone, clock dial.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

The basic signal set

If you find yourself in an emergency situation, and the signal set is not - then no. :) But if you're...

International distress signals

There is a system of international, common signals and codes of disasters that are common to all countries, languages, military...

Bread crumbs or Ariadne's thread

When a person enters into an extreme situation in the wild, there are three options: he missed and are looking...

Submission of a light signal to calamity

In today's article we'll talk about a special category of signaling distress - light signals. Ways to feed them a lot...

Signal fire

During autonomous survival in the wild, not always the victim is set to signal distress. If salvation is...

Сайт
Главная - Сигнал бедствия - Подача светового сигнала бедствия

Подача светового сигнала бедствия

В сегодняшней статье мы поговорим об особой категории подачи сигналов бедствия – световых сигналах. Способов их подачи достаточно много и каждый из них эффективен в определенных условиях и при наличии того или иного снаряжения. Разберем проблему подробнее.

Для подачи светового сигнала, так или иначе, нужен источник света. В темное время суток источником света может быть костер, факел, электрический фонарь или прожектор. В светлое время суток источником света в любом случае будет солнце, т.к. все другие источники ничтожны в солнечный день. Чтобы подавать сигналы светом солнца, нужно использовать отражающие поверхности, зеркала и.т.п.

В пасмурный день, когда солнце скрыто за плотной облачностью, световые сигналы малоэффективны. Свет от костра или фонаря малозаметен, солнца нет... В таких условиях лучше подавать сигнал дымом, ракетницей, звуком выстрела (если есть оружие).

Signal fire

Про сигнальные костры мы уже говорили. Если удалось развести огонь, то достаточно эффективно сделать факел. Порой, размахивать горящим факелом, куда эффективнее, для привлечения внимания, чем просто стационарный костер, каким же большим он не был.

Факел делается следующим образом. Берется довольно мощная палка, толщиной где-то в три пальца, длиной около 1-1.2 м. Древесина желательно чтобы была стойкой к огню: рябина, калина, осина, дуб, бук. На конец факела наматывается сырая листва (если надо, чтобы факел не только пылал, но и сильно дымил), затем к факелу крепятся тонкие, очень сухие щепки, желательно из дерева хвойных пород. Если есть какой-то жир или горюче-смазочный материал (бензин, керосин, мазут, сало, спирт…), то следует обмотать факел тряпкой, пропитанной в нем. Если ГСМ нет, надо поискать сосновую смолу, добыть жир из убитой дичи или найденной падали.

В солнечную погоду очень эффективны сигналы бедствия, подаваемые зеркалом или иной зеркальной поверхностью. Можно подавать прерывистые «солнечные зайчики» в направлении приближающегося транспорта или группы людей. Если знаете азбуку Морзе – можете подавать сигналы зеркалом с использованием этого кода, причем, на весьма солидные расстояния.

Хорошо, если есть именно зеркало: от дамской косметики, от транспортного средства и.т.п. Если зеркала нет, то можно воспользоваться очень хорошо отполированным куском металла, очень гладким камнем, циферблатом часов.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Базовый сигнальный комплект

Если вы оказались в экстремальной ситуации, а сигнального комплекта нет – то нет. :) А вот если вы только собираетесь...

Международные сигналы бедствия

Существует система международных, общепринятых сигналов и кодов бедствия, которые едины для всех государств, языков, вооруженных сил и служб спасения. Зная...

Хлебные крошки или Нить Ариадны

Когда человек попадает в экстремальную ситуацию в диких условиях, есть три варианта: его хватились и ищут, чтобы спасти; его не...

Подача светового сигнала бедствия

В сегодняшней статье мы поговорим об особой категории подачи сигналов бедствия – световых сигналах. Способов их подачи достаточно много и...

Сигнальный костер

Во время автономного выживания в условиях дикой природы, далеко не всегда у потерпевшего оказывается комплект для подачи сигналов...