Сайт
Home Page - Orientation - Water - the best guide

Water - the best guide

Today we talk about a very distinguished, but at the same time a little-known survival for non-professionals, a method of navigation. Today, our guide will be water. Yes it is water, oddly enough. Despite the seeming chaos of the forest streams, ravines itp - All this is a complex system, which will take you out of difficult situations for people.

That's how the water system, all from the smallest droplets, flows down to form ravines, gullies and other characteristic forms of relief. The water from the ravine fall in small streams and rivers and carried to a great river. And as you know, a big river - a sure sign of human habitation. So, the closer to the river - the closer to salvation.

Enough in an unfamiliar area for signs of water movement: ravines, gullies, old river beds or streams. They will bring you to the creek or river, and then to the big river.

In the dense forest or jungle, difficult to find a river or small stream bed. If you climb the hill or tree - it is possible for failures in the crowns of the forest to find the likely location of the flow of rivers and move there.

But here are a few but. The streams may fall not only in traditional river that somehow we are interesting, and underground rivers. This is especially often in the mountains, when following the river, literally touches the rock.

Also a controversial point is the very movement on the river or along its shores. River - the right way to people. But there are a number of dangers. Usually the banks of rivers is difficult passable. Due to the abundance of moisture is usually very well-developed vegetation. Also, water attracts animals, including large predators.

Move, to raft on the river on a raft or other improvised craft is also dangerous, because not known whether there is a river rapids and waterfalls. Also in the river can live crocodiles. Thank God - in our latitudes, these reptiles do not. But nobody knows where we will be and with whom they face in their lives.

movement on the river

Need to weigh all the risks, take into account the prospect of wandering through the forest or jungle without being tied to a water compass and make a decision. To use such a conductor, like water or not.

Orientation along rivers in arid regions, deserts, savannas, has its own peculiarity. It does not need to go downstream and up to the beginning. The fact that the river in the lower reaches may simply dry up and not take you anywhere. In the upper reaches, as a rule you can find traces of civilization.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Homemade compass

When a person is in extreme conditions, usually it does not take in anything that is essential for survival, including...

Highly sit - look away

We continue our series of articles on orienteering. Of course, orienteering techniques largely depend on the nature of the area...

Water - the best guide

Today we talk about a very distinguished, but at the same time a little-known survival for non-professionals, a method of...

The orientation of the sun

Sun - a good reference, since ancient times, man servant. However, many ordinary people who had never before confronted with orientation...

Orienteering without a compass

Murphy's Law is that when we need some object, for we have not provided. We did not have today, but...

Orientation in forest

Perhaps the most frequent and likely scenario an extreme situation in the CIS countries - to get lost in unfamiliar terrain,...

Orientation by the stars

Downhill skiing during extreme survival in the wild - are extremely important. Must use all possible ways and signs to navigate...

Сайт
Главная - Ориентирование - Вода - лучший проводник

Вода - лучший проводник

Сегодня мы поговорим об одном очень верном, но в то же время малоизвестном для непрофессионалов выживания, методе ориентирования. Сегодня, нашим проводником будет вода. Да-да именно вода, как это ни странно. Не смотря на кажущийся хаос лесных ручейков, овражков и.т.п. – все это сложная система, которая и выведет вас из сложной ситуации к людям.

Так уж устроена водная система, что все от малейших капель, стекает вниз, образуя овражки, промоины и другие характерные рельефные формы. Вода из оврагов попадает в мелкие ручьи и речки и несется к большой реке. А как известно, большая река – верный признак человеческого жилья. А значит, чем ближе к реке – тем ближе к спасению.

Достаточно в незнакомой местности обнаружить признаки движения воды: овраги, промоины, старые русла рек или ручьев. Они выведут вас к ручью или речке, а затем и к большой реке.

В густом лесу или джунглях довольно сложно найти реку или русло небольшого ручья. Если подняться на возвышенность или дерево – можно по провалам в кронах леса найти вероятные места протекания рек и двигаться туда.

Но здесь есть несколько но. Речки могут впадать не только в традиционные реки, которые-то нам и интересны, а в подземные реки. Особенно это часто бывает в горах, когда следуя по реке, упираешься буквально в скалу.

Также довольно спорным моментом является само перемещение по реке или вдоль ее берегов. Река – верный путь к людям. Но есть ряд опасностей. Обычно берега рек трудно проходимы. Из-за обилия влаги здесь обычно очень развитая растительность. Также вода привлекает животных, в том числе крупных хищников.

Перемещаться, сплавляться по самой реке на плоту или другом подручном плавсредстве также опасно, ведь неизвестно, есть ли на реке пороги, водопады. Также в реке могут обитать крокодилы. Слава Богу – в наших широтах этих гадов нет. Но неизвестно, где мы окажемся и с кем столкнемся в своей жизни.

movement on the river

Нужно взвесить все риски, учесть перспективу блуждания по лесу или джунглям без привязки к водному компасу и принимать решение. Пользоваться таким проводником, как вода, или нет.

Ориентирование по рекам в засушливых регионах, пустынях, саваннах имеет свою особенность. Здесь нужно идти не вниз по течению, а вверх, к истокам. Дело в том, что река в нижнем течении может просто пересохнуть и никуда вас не вывести. В верховьях же, как правило можно найти следы цивилизации.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Самодельный компас

Когда человек оказывается в экстремальных условиях, обычно у него нет с собой ничего из необходимого для выживания, в том числе...

Высоко сижу - далеко гляжу

Мы продолжаем наш цикл статей по ориентированию. Конечно, приемы ориентирования во многом зависят от той природной зоны, в которой мы...

Вода - лучший проводник

Сегодня мы поговорим об одном очень верном, но в то же время малоизвестном для непрофессионалов выживания, методе ориентирования. Сегодня, нашим...

Ориентирование по солнцу

Солнце – хороший ориентир, с древних времен, служащий человеку. Тем не менее, многие обыватели, никогда ранее не сталкивавшиеся с проблемой...

Ориентирование без компаса

Закон подлости состоит в том, что когда нам нужен какой-то предмет, у нас его не оказывается. Мы его не взяли...

Ориентирование в лесу

Пожалуй, самый частый и вероятный сценарий экстремальной ситуации в странах СНГ – заблудиться в незнакомой местности, например, в лесу. Лесов...

Ориентирование по звездам

Ориентирование на местности во время экстремального выживания в дикой природе – чрезвычайно важно. Нужно пользоваться всеми возможными способами и приметами,...