Сайт
Home Page - Water sources - Clean water?

Clean water?

Water - a key factor for survival. After finding themselves in an autonomous existence, one on one with wild nature, a person loses a lot of fluids and salts, as is constantly moving and is under the influence of heat and sun. But even in the cold, dark places where it would seem there are no water losses, we are still at risk for dehydration (due to an active physical activity), unless we find a water source.

And the source of water - does not mean a source of clean, drinkable water. Even in the flow, and at first glance, the crystal clear stream, the water can carry a threat in the form of various parasites, bacteria, etc. What can we say about the water from stagnant ponds and puddles ... effects from drinking from these sources can be fatal to humans. Upon infection, some infections, it surely overthrow the man with diarrhea, take away a lot of forces needed to fight for survival, once again - will lead to further dehydration. You can pick up from the water and a more serious infection that could kill a person much faster. So to the question of the choice of water sources should be approached with extreme caution, no matter what people did not feel thirsty. After an intermediate task "to drink" may get in the way of the global problem of "surviving".

Where does the infection in the water, even running and looking clean? Pathogenic bacteria are commonly actively multiply in the rotting remains of plants and animals. Enough to some animal to die and be in the water or near water, as the entire flow downstream becomes potentially dangerous for germs. And when you go to a river or stream, it is unknown what was in the upper reaches. According to this, drinking water unscripted - is a lottery. With regard to standing water is even more relevant.

As the threat can carry some of the mountain rivers and streams. Going through the different types of rocks, they erode and carry them with you. The water may be poisonous admixture of salt, oil and radioactive elements. So drink from any unknown body of water - a risk. But the drink, yet - must, therefore, have to reduce the risks.

For greater security should not drink water directly from the reservoir. Better to dig near a small hole on the bank, wait until it will be typed and its water is already on to boil, or just to drink. The fact that so the water filtered through sand and soil. For the same reason, much safer to drink water, the filtered in the soil. This water flows over the roots of trees on stalagmites in the caves in the springs, which rises from the ground.

Clear water

Signs of water purity. If the water flow, and the kind of clear and clean - that's good. No smell - also a good sign, so no obvious toxic water impurities can not be held. You can try the language of a small amount of water. If there are no strange tastes and language does not bake - for sure the water is clear with regard to chemical composition. Indication that water is suitable for consumption - the presence in the pond crawfish, shrimp, small fish.

Guarantee that the water is not dangerous bacteria, nobody will give you until the water is appropriately treated and decontaminated. To ensure that the water should be filtered, boiled or treated with a special oxidizing agents, etc. For more details on how to disinfection and water treatment, we touch on in a separate article.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Rainwater Harvesting

Extraction of fresh water is essential for survival in any terrain. But as in the jungle and the taiga and...

Tea with pine needles and berries

In extreme situations, one has to focus on what matters most, in that it allows to survive, balancing on the...

Water. Where there are no rivers

One can often encounter situations when you need to replenish the water to avoid dehydration, but the area...

Methods for cleaning and disinfection

What does it mean for human water? Stupid question, right? :) Water - it is life itself! Our body is more...

Clean water?

Water - a key factor for survival. After finding themselves in an autonomous existence, one on one with wild nature, a...

Сайт
Главная - Источники воды - Чистая вода?

Чистая вода?

Вода – ключевой фактор выживания. Ведь оказавшись в условиях автономного существования, один на один с дикой природой, человек теряет много жидкости и солей, так как постоянно движется и находится под воздействием жары и солнца. Но даже в холодных, мрачных местностях, где казалось бы нет таких водопотерь, мы все равно подвержены риску обезвоживания (из-за активной физической деятельности), если не найдем источник воды.

Причем источник воды – еще не значит источник чистой, пригодной для питья воды. Даже в самом проточном и на первый взгляд кристально чистом ручье, вода может нести в себе угрозу в виде различных паразитов, бактерий и т.п. Что уж говорить о воде из стоячих водоемов и луж… Последствия от питья из таких источников могут быть губительны для человека. При заражении какой-нибудь инфекцией, она наверняка свалит человека с диареей, отберет много сил, необходимых для борьбы за выживание, опять же – приведет к еще большему обезвоживанию. Можно подхватить от воды и более серьезную заразу, способную убить человека значительно быстрее. Так что к вопросу выбора источников воды следует подходить с особой осторожностью, какую бы жажду человек не испытывал. Ведь промежуточная задача «напиться» может стать на пути глобальной задачи «выжить».

Откуда берется зараза в воде, даже проточной и на вид чистой? Болезнетворные бактерии обычно активно размножаются на гниющих остатках животных и растений. Достаточно какому-то животному погибнуть и оказаться в воде, или около воды, как весь поток ниже по течению становится потенциально опасным на предмет микробов. А когда вы идете по реке или ручью, неизвестно, что там в верховьях. По этому, пить неподготовленную воду – это лотерея. В отношении стоячих водоемов это тем более актуально.

Также угрозу могут нести некоторые горные реки и ручьи. Проходя по различным типам горных пород, они их размывают и уносят с собой. В воде могут оказаться примеси ядовитых солей, нефти, радиоактивные элементы. Так что пить из любого неизвестного водоема – это риск. Но пить, все же – надо, поэтому риски приходится сокращать.

Для большей безопасности не следует пить воду непосредственно из водоема. Лучше вырыть рядом на берегу небольшую ямку, подождать, пока в нее наберется вода и ее уже дальше кипятить или просто пить. Дело в том, что таким образом вода профильтровывается через песок и грунт. По этой же причине, намного безопаснее пить воду, прошедшую фильтрацию в грунте. Такая вода стекает по корням деревьев, по сталагмитам в пещерах, в родниках, бьющих из земли.

Clear water

Признаки чистоты воды. Если вода проточная, а на вид прозрачная и чистая – это уже хорошо. Отсутствие запаха – также хороший знак, значит никаких явных ядовитых примесей вода не несет. Можно попробовать на язык небольшое количество воды. Если нет странных привкусов и язык не печет – наверняка вода чистая, в отношении химического состава. Признак того, что вода пригодна для употребления – наличие в водоеме раков, креветок, мелкой рыбешки.

Полной гарантии, что в воде нет опасных бактерий, вам никто не даст, пока вода не будет соответственным образом обработана и обеззаражена. Для гарантии воду следует профильтровать, прокипятить или обработать специальными окислителями и т.п. Более подробно о способах обеззараживания и обработки воды мы коснемся в отдельной статье.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Сбор дождевой воды

Добыча пресной воды крайне важна для выживания в любой местности. Но как в джунглях и тайге, так и в степи...

Чай из хвои и ягод

В экстремальных ситуациях надо сосредотачиваться на самом важном, на том, что позволяет выжить, балансируя на тонкой грани. Вода, еда, отдых…...

Вода. Там, где нет рек

Часто можно столкнуться с ситуацией, когда нужно пополнить запасы воды, избежать обезвоживания, а местность никак не располагает к...

Способы очистки и обеззараживания воды

Что значит для человека вода?! Глупый вопрос, правда? :) Вода – это сама жизнь! Наше тело более чем на 80%...

Чистая вода?

Вода – ключевой фактор выживания. Ведь оказавшись в условиях автономного существования, один на один с дикой природой, человек теряет много...