Сайт
Home Page - Mountains - Danger in the mountains

Danger in the mountains

Mountain - perhaps, one of the most attractive places for tourists and they tend to the thousands of snowy summits around the world. However, this is the most dangerous regions of the Earth. Hundreds of tourists every year get into trouble on the slopes. In this article we will talk about the dangers of people in the mountains. How to behave when lost, how to stay alive.

Mountains are dangerous primarily because of its difficult terrain. There is always a risk of being in a hole, fall off a cliff into the abyss, to stumble on the rocks covered with snow. So the "catch crows" in the mountains can not be. One should always check the ski pole wherever gonna come. The mountains are very insidious and seemingly reliable under snow may be void.

Karstic traps. Many, especially older mountains have the so-called karst scour. The rock is the inclusion of limestone, which eventually wash out the underground rivers. As a result, voids are obtained. Sometimes over them only a thin layer of dense rock that could easily fall under you. When a move in the karst mountain, sometimes the feeling that you go to an empty barrel. Karst gully may be shallow, and perhaps the entire gulf. So if the mountains, where you have been prone to karst phenomena - should be extremely careful to probe the rock ahead of him.

Avalanches, rockfalls, debris flows. In the mountains, can trigger an avalanche or rockfall. And not necessarily just to provoke you, the stones may fall down without your involvement, so you should take a potentially dangerous areas as quickly as possible. The avalanches also pose a great danger. Dig them out if you are already covered, is extremely problematic. It is difficult to determine where to dig, where the surface. But it is possible to determine ottopiv a small area near the face and see where that falls saliva. Accordingly, the need to dig in the opposite direction.

Mountains

Cold. In the mountains, especially at night is very cold. Even if the court of the summer, the mountains this time of year applies only during the day and night, sometimes freezing temperatures, especially at high altitudes. So at night should be to equip the shelter for warmth. Well if it is possible to make a fire. Generally, if lost in the mountains, you should come down. Closer to the foot of the mountains you can find wood, and wood and is likely to produce food. Descending into the valley at the foot of the mountains, you will definitely meet people, and then - salvation.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Food in the mountains

Survival in the mountains - a difficult test. Transitions in the mountains take up much time and energy. The forces needed...

Technology movement in the mountains

Move to the mountains is difficult and dangerous. You need to have good shoes, with a prehensile protector, special equipment...

Orienteering in the mountains

At first glance it might seem that the mountains just to navigate: this peak, valley here. In fact, the orientation...

Danger in the mountains

Mountain - perhaps, one of the most attractive places for tourists and they tend to the thousands of snowy summits around...

Сайт
Главная - Горы - Опасности в горах

Опасности в горах

Горы – пожалуй, одни из самых привлекательных для туристов мест и они тысячами стремятся к снежным вершинам по всему миру. Однако это и самые опасные регионы Земли. Сотни туристов ежегодно попадают в беду на горных склонах. В данной статье мы поговорим об опасностях, подстерегающих людей в горах. Как надо себя вести, если заблудился, как остаться в живых.

Горы опасны в первую очередь из-за своего сложного рельефа. Всегда есть риск попасть в расселину, упасть с обрыва в пропасть, оступиться о камни прикрытые снегом. Так что «ловить ворон» в горах никак нельзя. Нужно всегда проверять лыжной палкой место, куда собираешься наступить. Горы очень коварны, и под кажущимся надежным снегом может оказаться пустота.

Карстовые ловушки. Во многих, особенно старых горах имеют место так называемые карстовые промоины. Горная порода имеет включения из известняка, который со временем вымывают подземные реки. В результате, получаются пустоты. Иногда над ними лишь тонкий слой плотной породы, которая запросто может провалиться под вами. Когда движешься по карстовой горе, иногда ощущение, что идешь по пустой бочке. Карстовая вымоина может оказаться неглубокой, а может и целой пропастью. Так что, если горы, в которых вы оказались, склонны к карстовым явлениям – нужно быть предельно внимательным, прощупывать породу впереди себя.

Лавины, камнепады, селевые потоки. В горах можно спровоцировать снежную лавину или камнепад. Причем, необязательно их спровоцируете именно вы, камни могут посыпаться и без вашего участия, так что следует проходить потенциально опасные участки поскорее. Лавины также представляют огромную опасность. Выкопаться из них, если вас уж накрыло, крайне проблематично. Бывает сложно определить, куда копать, где поверхность. Но это можно определить оттопив маленькую область возле лица и посмотреть, куда падает слюна. Соответственно, копать надо в противоположном направлении.

Горы

Холод. В горах, особенно по ночам крайне холодно. Даже если на дворе лето, на горы это время года распространяется лишь днем, а ночью зачастую минусовые температуры, особенно на больших высотах. Так что на ночь надо обустраивать укрытие по теплее. Хорошо если есть возможность разжечь костер. Вообще, если заблудились в горах, следует спускаться вниз. Ближе к подножию гор можно встретить лес, а это дрова и вероятность добыть пищу. Спустившись в долины у подножия гор, вы наверняка встретите людей, а значит – спасение.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Питание в горах

Выживание в горах – сложное испытание. Переходы по горам отнимают много сил и энергии. Силы нужно восполнять, питаться калорийной пищей,...

Техники передвижения в горах

Перемещаться по горам сложно и опасно. Нужно иметь хорошую обувь, с цепким протектором, специальное снаряжение и навыки скалолазания. В данном...

Ориентирования в горах

Только на первый взгляд может показаться, что ориентироваться в горах просто: вот вершина, вот долина. На самом деле, ориентирование в...

Опасности в горах

Горы – пожалуй, одни из самых привлекательных для туристов мест и они тысячами стремятся к снежным вершинам по всему миру....