Сайт
Home Page - Taiga - Cattail - survival tool

Cattail - survival tool

Cattail - marsh plants, with a wide habitat distribution. Practically on the banks of taiga ponds can meet cattail, on the shores of lakes, rivers, marshes. As it turns out, cattail is very valuable for survival. Different parts of this plant can be used with advantage. On what is useful for cattail person who is under extreme survival in the forest, will tell that story.

CattailLearn cattail is not difficult, the characteristic inflorescence in the form of a dark "sausages" (photo). The most valuable cattail, namely when it is thrown inflorescence, usually late summer - autumn.

Let's start with the roots. Cattail roots are white filamentous bundles. Root dig up and carefully washed in water from the mud. Their use quite extensively. Cattail rhizomes contain up to 15% starch and 2% protein, which is not bad. You can eat these roots moist, like spaghetti. But better, of course boil or bake on coals. From the stems of young shoots can be kind of salad or boil - to taste it, like asparagus. You can also crush the roots of cattail and dry near a fire, even slightly podpech. Get something like a coffee drink, which is exactly the way to compete with tea from the needles.

CattailCattail stalk can be used as a basis for throwing arrows and darts, with which we can effectively hunt for small game and birds. Stem solid, perfectly smooth, easily handled knife. The plumage of these arrows can be made from the leaves of the same mace, but the best from the pen of birds. Tips from the sharp pieces of stone, glass, pieces of sheet metal, etc. In addition, from cattail stalks can be woven bag marching in haste.

Needless inflorescence cattail very valuable as an ignition material. If you break the bumps, you get a lot of fluff, which is very well ignite. Also, this "down" can warm clothing, stuffed it into the lining of the jacket.

Here's a he, a multifunctional cattail.

rogoz

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Coniferous sap resin use in the campaign

When you are in the extreme conditions of survival - you need to use all possible means of natural materials and...

Vegetable intake in the taiga

Taiga is a complex habitat. Get nutrition in boreal conditions is difficult. Is not always possible to get meat, protein...

Feeding by insects

In extreme survival when a person loses weight much, just needed protein food. But to get it is not easy....

Fishing with his hands

In the taiga, a lot of water bodies, ranging from large rivers and lakes - to small streams and puddles in...

Cattail - survival tool

Cattail - marsh plants, with a wide habitat distribution. Practically on the banks of taiga ponds can meet cattail, on the...

Сайт
Главная - Тайга - Рогоз - инструмент выживания

Рогоз - инструмент выживания

Рогоз – болотное растение, с широким ареалом распространения. Практически по берегам всех таежных водоемов можно встретить рогоз, на берегах озер, речек, болот. Как оказывается, рогоз весьма ценен для выживания. Различные части этого растения можно применять с пользой. О том, чем полезен рогоз для человека, находящегося в условиях экстремального выживания в тайге, расскажет эта статья.

РогозУзнать рогоз не сложно, по характерному соцветию в виде такой темной «сосиски» (фото). Наиболее ценен рогоз, именно когда уже выброшено такое соцветие, обычно это конец лета – осень.

Начнем с корней. Корни рогоза представляют собой белые нитчатые пучки. Корень откапывают и тщательно промывают в воде от грязи. Применение их довольно широко. Корневища рогоза содержат до 15% крахмала и 2% белка, что совсем не дурно. Можно есть эти корни сырыми, как спагетти. Но лучше, конечно отварить или запечь на углях. Из молодых побегов цветоносов можно сделать подобие салата или отварить – по вкусу это, как спаржа. Также можно корни рогоза размельчить и высушить возле костра, даже слегка подпечь. Получится что-то вроде кофейного напитка, который точно способен составить конкуренцию чаю из хвои.

Корень Стебель Соцветие рогоза

 

Стебель рогоза можно использовать как основание для стрел и метательных дротиков, с которыми можно эффективно охотиться на мелкую дичь и птиц. Стебель прочный, идеально ровный, легко обрабатывается ножом. Оперение таких стрел можно делать из листьев того же рогоза, но лучше из пера птиц. Наконечники из острых осколков камней, стекла, кусков жести и т.п. Кроме того, из стеблей рогоза можно сплести походную сумку на скорую руку.

Само соцветие рогоза весьма ценно, как растопочный материал. Если разломать шишечку, получится много пуха, который очень хорошо воспламеняется. Также этим «пухом» можно утеплять одежду, набив его в подкладку куртки.

Вот такой он, многофункциональный рогоз.

rogoz

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Живица Хвойная смола Использование в походе

Когда находишься в экстремальных условиях выживания – нужно использовать все возможные природные материалы и средства в своих целях. В средней...

Растительный рацион в тайге

Тайга очень сложная среда обитания. Добыть питание в таежных условиях достаточно сложно. Не всегда удается добыть мясную, белковую пищу. В...

Питание насекомыми

В условиях экстремального выживания, когда человек сильно теряет в весе, просто необходима белковая пища. Но добыть ее бывает очень не...

Ловля рыбы руками

В тайге множество водоемов, начиная от больших рек и озер – до мелких ручьев и буквально луж посреди леса. Практически...

Рогоз - инструмент выживания

Рогоз – болотное растение, с широким ареалом распространения. Практически по берегам всех таежных водоемов можно встретить рогоз, на берегах озер,...