Сайт
Home Page - Others - Survival in the swamp

Survival in the swamp

Swamp - one of the most inhospitable of places where people have to survive. The complexity of survival lies in a swamp in the whole complex of problems: rugged terrain, the abundance of dangerous animals and other living creatures, the dominance of midges, high humidity, difficult to dry materials for a fire and a fire, lack of water suitable for drinking, difficulties with the production of food, poisonous fumes ; difficult to find a normal place for a halt. Today we will discuss how to solve all the problems mentioned above efficiently and survive in swamps.

Bogs are different. But as a rule, in the vast wetland areas are not very swampy, quite walkable areas impassable, lethal quagmire and completely dry, elevated areas with vegetation and trees. Typically, these types of sites are mixed. The task of choosing the route of passable and dry areas, avoiding the quagmire. Dry areas are determined by the rise of the terrain and the presence of trees. Willow bushes can grow close to the quagmire, but the tall trees, especially alder and pine, say at least a little, but area with a solid ground. Marsh determined by the almost complete lack of vegetation more sparse clumps and visible funnel. Going through the swamp, it is necessary to probe the ground in front of a solid long pole and try to jump from tussock to tussock. If, however, failed in the morass, to use a special technique to get out.

When passing through the swamp to try to periodically halts, to dry and ventilate the shoes up. Of permanent residence in swampy mire, the legs can be formed so-called "Trench-foot." You can not move, so - will perish.

Swamp movement

In swamps inhabited by the mass of dangerous animals. Danger is posed by venomous snakes, leeches, and especially the clouds of midges. Will not find it, if running into a crocodile or the beaver, defending their territory. In order not to run into a snake, you should try to control every step, and try to create more noise. Periodically obsmatrivayte themselves, and if you find leeches suck - remove them. From huge clouds of midges helps spread on exposed skin of marsh mud or feces of a beaver. If possible, during a fire and a halt dymovuha need to ward off mosquitoes, gnats.

In the bog wood a little. But halts, usually satisfied if there is a relatively dry area, and there may be trees, branches of which are dry. Also, wetlands can get dry peat - a great fuel for the fire. Peat should be cut where it mounds overlooking the marsh and fairly dry. Peat from the lower layers is too wet, dry it and you will not have time.

Swamp water can not drink. We must try to find a pure spring, lake or river, which often bordered marshes. Water should be filtered several times through the tissue, and activated carbon filters, and boiled.

The marshes can eat snakes, if you can catch and kill. Will be lucky if the turtle will fall. You can also hunt for small alligators, nutria, muskrats, beavers. In the marshes themselves to fish hard. But bogs are often bordered with quite serious lakes and rivers. That's where you can effectively fish. Also in the food are different insects, shellfish, roots, fruits, berries, some marsh plants. For example, a nice juicy roots of cattail, sedges.

Swamp plant

Of toxic gases in the marshes can be prevented by making a simple bandage to the respiratory tract (close your mouth and nose).

Place to camp overnight and should be chosen on the hill, where dry. If such places do not have, then we can find a more or less strong, spreading trees and build a stove in it. If only the place where you sleep, it was elevated above the marsh manure per meter and a half. There on the dais, you make out of branches, you can make a fire to keep warm, dry off, cook, and at the same time repel mosquitoes and wild animals that are particularly active at night.

Swamp night camp

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Anthill to help extremals

In the forests of the middle band, in the forest, you can always find anthills. How is it possible to...

Compact set of cooking on the fire

Now I want to tell you about a very interesting and very useful device for organizing campfire, supports for hanging...

Survival in the fire. Burning wood

Wildlife in itself - a very extreme environment for survival. However, it so happens that on the way there are not...

Slingshot. Sling. Knobstick

Hunting - a good way to output the required meat food, poultry. We have already talked about hunting with...

Survival in the swamp

Swamp - one of the most inhospitable of places where people have to survive. The complexity of survival lies in a...

Outdoor tableware made of natural materials

In an extreme environment, of course, not to comfort or elegance, but the elementary utensils and appliances still needed. Today...

Bow and arrow

Hunting - practically the only way to get yourself high-calorie, meat, protein foods under conditions of extreme survival. The more effective...

Plants - Rescuers

Nature is trying to win a man confronts the hero more and more obstacles, making it difficult. But nature itself...

Natural rope

In extreme conditions, often require different cordage, ropes, cables. Ropes are needed in the construction of the raft, housing, to...

What good dungeon

Topography of our planet is very diverse. A man in extreme conditions should be the maximum use of any particular...

1 | 2 | Next | Last

Сайт
Главная - Разное - Выживание на болоте

Выживание на болоте

Болото – одно из самых суровых мест, где приходится выживать человеку. Сложность выживания на болоте заключена в целом комплексе проблем: труднопроходимая местность; обилие опасных животных и прочей живности; засилье гнуса; высокая влажность; трудности с сухими материалами для костра и разведением огня; дефицит воды, пригодной для питья; трудности с добычей пищи; ядовитые испарения; сложно найти нормальное место для привала. Сегодня мы поговорим, как решать все вышеперечисленные проблемы и эффективно выживать на болотах.

Болота бывают разные. Но, как правило, на обширных заболоченных площадях имеются не очень топкие, вполне проходимые участки, непроходимая, смертоносная трясина и вполне сухие, приподнятые участки с растительностью, деревьями. Обычно, эти все типы участков перемешаны. Задача в выборе маршрута по проходимым и сухим участкам, в обход трясин. Сухие участки определяются по подъему рельефа местности и наличию деревьев. Кусты ивняка могут расти вплотную с трясиной, а вот высокие деревья, ольха и особенно сосны, говорят о хотя бы небольшом, но участке с твердой землей. Топи определяются практически полным отсутствием растительности, более редкими кочками и видимой воронкой. Идя по болоту, нужно прощупывать почву перед собой прочным длинным шестом и стараться прыгать с кочки на кочку. Если все же провалились в трясину, использовать особую технику, чтобы выбраться.

При переходе по болоту нужно стараться периодически делать привалы, чтобы высушить обувь и проветрить ноги. От постоянного пребывания в болотной жиже, на ногах может образоваться т.н. «траншейная стопа». Вы не сможете двигаться, а значит – погибнете.

Swamp movement

В болотах обитает масса опасных животных. Опасность представляют ядовитые змеи, пиявки и особенно тучи гнуса. Мало не покажется, если нарваться на крокодила или бобра, защищающего свою территорию. Чтобы не напороться на змей, надо стараться контролировать каждый шаг, и стараться создавать больше шума. Периодически обсматривайте себя, и если обнаружите присосавшихся пиявок – снимайте их. От огромных туч гнуса помогает намазать открытые участки кожи болотной грязью или фекалиями бобра. Если есть возможность, во время привала нужен костер и дымовуха, чтобы отгонять гнус, комаров.

Дров на болоте мало. Но привалы, как правило устраивают, если найдется относительно сухой участок, а там могут быть деревья, часть веток которых сухие. Также, на болотах можно добыть сухой торф – прекрасный горючий материал для костра. Торф надо резать там, где он холмиками возвышается над болотом и достаточно сух. Торф из нижних слоев слишком влажный, а сушить его вам будет некогда.

Болотную воду пить нельзя. Нужно постараться найти чистый родник, озеро или речку, с которыми часто граничат болота. Воду надо несколько раз фильтровать через ткань, и угольные фильтры, а также кипятить.

На болотах можно питаться змеями, если удастся поймать и убить. Повезет, если попадется черепаха. Также можно охотиться на небольших крокодилов, нутрий, ондатр, бобров. В самих болотах рыбу ловить сложно. Но болота часто граничат с вполне серьезными озерами и реками. Вот там можно эффективно рыбачить. Также в пищу идут различные насекомые, моллюски, корни, плоды, ягоды некоторых болотных растений. Например, хороши сочные корни рогоза, осоки.

Swamp plant

От ядовитых газов на болотах можно защититься, сделав простую повязку на дыхательные пути (закрыть рот и нос).

Место для лагеря и ночевки надо выбирать на возвышенности, где сухо. Если таких мест нету, то можно отыскать более-менее прочное, развесистое дерево и построить лежанку на нем. Лишь бы место, где вы будете спать, было приподнято над болотной жижей на метр-полтора. Там же, на помосте, который вы сделаете из веток, можно развести костер, чтобы согреться, обсохнуть, приготовить пищу, а заодно отпугивать гнус и диких животных, которые особенно активны ночью.

Swamp night camp

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Муравейник в помощь экстремалу

В лесах средней полосы, в тайге, можно постоянно встретить муравейники. Как же можно использовать муравейники в своих целях человеку, оказавшемуся...

Компактный набор для готовки на костре

Сейчас я хочу вам поведать о весьма интересных и крайне полезных приспособлениях для организации кострища, опор для подвешивания котелка в...

Выживание в огне. Горящий лес

Дикая природа сама по себе – очень экстремальная среда для выживания. Однако, бывает так, что на пути странника возникают не...

Рогатка. Праща. Кистень

Охота – хороший способ добычи необходимой мясной пищи, дичи. Мы уже говорили об охоте с ловушками, а также...

Выживание на болоте

Болото – одно из самых суровых мест, где приходится выживать человеку. Сложность выживания на болоте заключена в целом комплексе проблем:...

Походная посуда из природных материалов

В экстремальной природной среде, конечно же, не до комфорта или изысканности, но элементарная посуда и бытовые приборы все равно нужны....

Лук и стрелы

Охота – практически единственный способ добыть себе калорийную, мясную, белковую пищу в условиях экстремального выживания. Чем эффективнее оружие – тем...

Растения – спасатели

Природа пытается победить человека, ставит перед героем все новые и новые преграды, создает трудности. Но природа сама по себе нейтральна,...

Природные веревки

В экстремальных условиях часто необходимы различные веревки, канаты, тросы. Веревки нужны при строительстве плота, жилища; для преодоления препятствий, скалолазания; для...

Чем хороши подземелья

Рельеф нашей Планеты очень разнообразен. Человек в экстремальных условиях должен по максимуму использовать любые особенности рельефа для своих целей, для...