Сайт
Home Page - Orientation - Homemade compass

Homemade compass

When a person is in extreme conditions, usually it does not take in anything that is essential for survival, including a compass. Then that which is necessary to find an alternative or substitute to make from scrap materials. Today we talk about how to make a substitute for a compass. It can be applied to a homemade compass orientation to the cardinal, not more than shopping.

There is an element, without which it is impossible to make a homemade compass. Need a piece of steel wire, sewing needle, a nail. Without steel, a metal rod will not work. It just so happened that the work of all compasses based on the fact that the geographic, north and south poles of the Earth practically coincide with the magnetic belts. So, in essence, a compass does not show the geographic and the magnetic pole. Ferrous metals, steel, magnets have a tendency to react to the Earth's magnetic poles. So without a piece of steel wire, in one form or another, in kompasostroenii do nothing.

The first variant. Take a thin thread, it is bound piece of steel wire or a needle, which must be magnetized before. Magnetize the magnet wire can be on or rubbing, of wool, hair. We need to take one end of the thread and tie in the center of gravity of the wire (needle, a nail). It is in the center of gravity, but not in the middle. The second end of the thread is taken in hand, the length of thread must be at least 40cm. When the needle on a string no longer turn around and come into balance, it will display a line north-south.

Compasses

The second option. Need hole, a pit with water bowl. You can spend a similar number and directly on the smooth surface of the reservoir, but there is risk of drowning wire, so it is better to make a micro-reservoir. Then, you need to magnetize the wire. Take a dry leaf, a piece of bark. Need to put a leaf on the water surface, and the leaf wire. The magnetized wire under the influence of the magnetic field reverses and stops at the north-south line.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Homemade compass

When a person is in extreme conditions, usually it does not take in anything that is essential for survival, including...

Highly sit - look away

We continue our series of articles on orienteering. Of course, orienteering techniques largely depend on the nature of the area...

Water - the best guide

Today we talk about a very distinguished, but at the same time a little-known survival for non-professionals, a method of...

The orientation of the sun

Sun - a good reference, since ancient times, man servant. However, many ordinary people who had never before confronted with orientation...

Orienteering without a compass

Murphy's Law is that when we need some object, for we have not provided. We did not have today, but...

Orientation in forest

Perhaps the most frequent and likely scenario an extreme situation in the CIS countries - to get lost in unfamiliar terrain,...

Orientation by the stars

Downhill skiing during extreme survival in the wild - are extremely important. Must use all possible ways and signs to navigate...

Сайт
Главная - Ориентирование - Самодельный компас

Самодельный компас

Когда человек оказывается в экстремальных условиях, обычно у него нет с собой ничего из необходимого для выживания, в том числе и компаса. То чего нет, нужно найти, или сделать альтернативный заменитель из подручных материалов. Сегодня мы поговорим о том, как сделать заменитель компаса. Самодельный компас выручит для ориентирования по сторонам света, не хуже магазинного.

Есть элемент, без которого невозможно сделать самодельный компас. Нужен кусок стальной проволоки, швейная игла, гвоздь. Без стального, металлического стержня ничего не выйдет. Так уж случилось, что работа всех компасов основана на том, что географические, южный и северный полюса Земли практически совпадают с магнитными поясами. Так что, по сути, компас показывает не на географический, а на магнитный полюс. Черные металлы, сталь, магниты имеют свойство реагировать на магнитные полюса Земли. Так что без куска стальной проволоки, в том или ином виде, в компасостроении делать нечего.

Вариант первый. Берется тонкая нитка, к ней привязывается кусок стальной проволоки или иголка, которую надо перед этим намагнитить. Намагнитить проволоку можно об магнит или потерев, об шерсть, волосы. Нужно взять один конец нитки и привязать в центре тяжести проволоки (иглы, гвоздя). Именно в центре тяжести, а не посередине. Второй конец нитки берется в руку, длина нитки должна быть не менее 40см. Когда иголка на нитке перестанет вертеться и придет в равновесие, то покажет линию север-юг.

Compasses

Второй вариант. Нужна лунка, ямка с водой, миска. Можно подобный номер провести и прямо на гладкой поверхности водоема, но есть риск утопить проволоку, так что лучше сделать микро-водоем. Затем, нужно намагнитить проволоку. Взять сухой листик, кусок коры. Нужно положить листик на поверхность воды, а на лист проволоку. Намагниченная проволока под воздействием магнитного поля разворачивается и останавливается на линии север-юг.

 

 

Поддержать проект в Социальных сетях!

 

Самодельный компас

Когда человек оказывается в экстремальных условиях, обычно у него нет с собой ничего из необходимого для выживания, в том числе...

Высоко сижу - далеко гляжу

Мы продолжаем наш цикл статей по ориентированию. Конечно, приемы ориентирования во многом зависят от той природной зоны, в которой мы...

Вода - лучший проводник

Сегодня мы поговорим об одном очень верном, но в то же время малоизвестном для непрофессионалов выживания, методе ориентирования. Сегодня, нашим...

Ориентирование по солнцу

Солнце – хороший ориентир, с древних времен, служащий человеку. Тем не менее, многие обыватели, никогда ранее не сталкивавшиеся с проблемой...

Ориентирование без компаса

Закон подлости состоит в том, что когда нам нужен какой-то предмет, у нас его не оказывается. Мы его не взяли...

Ориентирование в лесу

Пожалуй, самый частый и вероятный сценарий экстремальной ситуации в странах СНГ – заблудиться в незнакомой местности, например, в лесу. Лесов...

Ориентирование по звездам

Ориентирование на местности во время экстремального выживания в дикой природе – чрезвычайно важно. Нужно пользоваться всеми возможными способами и приметами,...